Hello! First post here. I'm glad to have found this community and I'm looking forward to learning a lot from you guys.

I’m a broke student in the UK, I’m not british. I come from a family that started really poorly and worked their way up so I had to learn to appreciate work and money and exercise patience and delayed gratification.

My girlfriend is half japanese. 19 years old, student in native country. She was born in Japan in a rich family but at 6, her mother decided her life was more important than her daughter and she divorced her husband because she "didn't feel safe in Japan" and preferred to go back in my home country and live in poverty, from job to job and paycheck to paycheck. While in Japan, my girlfriend enjoyed a superb life and the same goes for her mother (driving sports cars, being a housewife, eating out at expensive restaurants and travelling around East Asia) and could’ve had much more had she stayed married. She then married a bum who destroyed all their sources of income and had a 2nd child and forced both of the children to live in poverty. I have no respect for gf’s mother. When we met, she acted like a child, she drove dangerously, putting us 3 in danger and had terrible hissy fits. I found out she was doing this on purpose. She was "testing" me. I don't know how she was testing me by putting us 3 in danger while driving. Her grandma is a textbook psychopath. She "sold" her daughter in Japan, she made one of her husbands commit suicide and did the same to a tenant she used to have. She drove her own son into bankruptcy and always stops him from succeeding in life. All that family is extremely toxic. Her mother thinks like a teenager and is so into mental illness and everything is about anxiety and depression to her.