I had an incident this past weekend that made me realize that I really can't afford to have people IRL know that I'm a RPW. As some of you may know I recently posted a photo of my painting in Dana's 'what are you making' weekly thread. Someone decided to investigate the image I posted and found it's exact likeness on another website, called me a thief and linked directly to the website which contained the same painting.

Now I don't know about any of you but I found that completely unnecessary to begin with and the person could have at least confronted me in private first but I digress, the website she linked to was my account under another alias. It panicked me though, I didn't know what to do because I'm an established artist both commercially and in the fine arts, taking commissions from several websites. The link could have been easily traced to some personal information that I use for selling my art and taking commissions (emails etc). What got me the most was knowing I could not afford the trouble of having people in real life associate me with TRP.

I know I over dramatized the whole ordeal because I had taken down my personal art website a few months ago as I'm unable to take commissions until we move again but I had completely forgotten about the few art sites my kids had me join with them. All I imagined was all these Bluepillers contacting my art studio either bashing me or trying to save me from myself! I do have mild anxiety issues and don't deal well with adrenaline rushes, lol.