Alright disclaimer im not good with women, only had 1 gf in my life and I'm 30. However I do believe in red pill, it's just that I have the charm of a potato and so can't really pull it off. also, i know this story goes against the mentality of abundance preached here, but realistically in my case there is no abundance, only dry desert. however i think this is still an interesting story with maybe something to learn from it:

I got rejected by a 20 y.o girl last year. way way above my league, in her peak looks-wise, she probably has tens of guys messaging her at any given time. I moved on but we kept each other on social media. In that year I massively improved myself and started to post videos of myself talking about stupid topics. she's been watching my stories for last 3 months, commenting, trying to get some reaction out of me. for the most part i mostly ignored. however it started to feel like she was interested in me so i slowly started to give her some attention back.

3 weeks ago she made a direct request that we should go out. i ignored the request, part because i was genuinely busy, part because i know she is way above my league and i would be setting myself up for disappointment which i do not need at this point in my life. when it is hard for you to get any woman interested you cling to any one that shows interest, and i definitely do not need this at this point.

i found out through coincidence that she had started dating a new guy, so I decided to make a move to purposefully get her to reject me yet again so that she regrets it later as I further my career and money. and make her taste the pain of regret. i know theres no way i can keep her interested if we actually date.