Hello, this is my first ever post in the Red Pill community. I’m a 20-year old student who, even before discovering this ideology, has always known that chasing your purpose is the most important thing in life. I think I am stuck somewhere in between Red and Purple pill. Stuck, as in I believe in a great deal of the content posted here, but still struggling to accept that AWAT and still try to search for unicorns. I’ve always been attracted to down to earth shy girls and romancing them, rather than what comes after. My request to you with this post, I guess, is to analyze my behavior at a night out that happened a week ago and tell me what I did right and wrong.

That night I had gone out to a pub with some coursemates, whom I was meeting for the first time. One of them brought his flatmate, who, like me, is a foreign student. Throughout the night, we had a chance to bond over that and other things like the music we like I even shared to her that, like her, I’m usually kind of introverted and understand the concept of a socially battery (which she was happy I knew about).

I kept talking to and initiating body contact with this girl. Eventually, the whole group of us (5 people) decided to go clubbing, where both of us kept making eye contact with other, smiling and dancing. I decided to go for drinks and she, without being asked, came to queue at the bar with me. Long story short, got the drinks, couldn’t find the others and went outside for a smoke. On the way back, I held her hand so we can get through the group of people (wasn’t necessary obv, it wasn’t that packed), but she reciprocated and even seemed happy about it.