TL;DR
Girlfriend starts getting too friendly with another guy, boyfriend new to RP tries to show is he capable of walking away. Girlfriend responds as predicted by RP strategy.

Here is some background for context:

I am a 24-year-old law student dating a 21-year-old. I recently discovered this reddit after seeing someone mention TRP in a comment on a Stefan Molynuex youtube video. I fell into a daze reading all the sidebar material. EVERYTHING made sense to me. For the first time in my life, I UNDERSTOOD the behavior of the women around me. I gained enormous clarity into my own actions as well. I have been in a LTR for 2.5 years. We have lived in the same apartment for 1 year... I lived with three buddies in a badass house near our university during the first year of the relationship, but decided to get a place with my girl when I started law school for more stability and quiet. She was 18 when we met and I took her virginity. She graduated in only 2 years. She’s very smart and driven in her field. She’s HB7, but truly stood out to me on a personal/intellectual level which is why I made her my girlfriend and not just a FWB.

Living with her hasn't been an issue, I actually really like it - but I understand it is not ideal according to TRP.

Alright, so three weeks ago I saw my girl was texting some unknown guy. She is occasionally communicating with coworkers and/or members of a running club she's involved-in, so the first night I observed her texting this guy right next to me on the couch - I said nothing. We have never had issues with flirting or cheating in the past so to me, nothing was out of the ordinary if she's sending a few texts. I'm pretty secure with myself and do not feel threatened by other guys when it comes to my girl. I wasn’t looking over her shoulder or interrogating her about the conversation.