Backstory: 5 years married, 2 kids, constantly been on the edge of divorce (even to the point of having papers drawn up), dying bedroom, we had talked about counseling. She even used to talk about how she wanted to fuck me over with child support and alimony. Then I discovered RP.

I had been bringing bits and pieces of RP in for a few months. At first, I just wanted to save the marriage for the kids' sake and to keep from getting divorce-raped.

Maintaining frame, being more dominant during sex, eating better and lifting more, dread game, being direct and assertive about everything, not supplicating whenever she got emotional. Any outburst she had, I'd grab her by the shoulders with a strong enough grip that she'd know I was serious. Then I'd look her dead in the eyes and in the calmest voice say something like "you're being silly right now. You're upset over something you can fix. Calm the fuck down." If she got louder, I'd get smoother. As a result, her tantrums got shorter and shorter.

During this RP-ization process, I truly stopped giving a fuck about whether she stayed or not. The freedom I realized I would have if she left outweighed any financial cost I'd be paying. Anyway, she had begun taking notice.

"Something's different about you."
"Meh, not really. Just trying to lose some weight."
"Not that. You're acting different. I kinda like it."
"I know you do. Can't keep your hands off me. Or any other body parts for that matter."
She gives me a little playful slap on the arm, "whatever" then starts giving me a great BJ. Something she used to do while we were dating but had stopped by the time we were married.

I used to have to beg to get blown by my wife, and only got it on few occasions. Now it's happening a couple times a week. But I digress.