So I was working through a collaboration contract, meaning I had my own company and collaborated with another company from the US. I was working this way because in my country if I work as a company I have to pay less taxes than if I was an employee (10% instead of 45%).

This job was highly paid from my country (I live in Easter Europe and the payment was at US level).

The only disadvantage is that, in this way of working basically I can be fired on the spot, without the 20 days notice.

And this just happened this morning.

Recently I moved into a new place, a penthouse in the center of the city, bought a Lexus, just got in a LTR with a very traditional (and virgin) girl (not a unicorn, I know AWALT) and basically living the good life.

But toady I just woke up to an email that said that the US company no longer need my services. When I talked with the boss he said I became to expensive for them.

This just left me stunned and full of regret because, if you look into my post history you will see that no longer than a couple of months ago I received a job offer that was paying a lot more than this one, but I turned it down because I liked my work here and the work environment.

But probably you wonder how did that happened? Well, me and some other co-workers had a fight with my boss regarding the salary, and I used my other offer to force his hand, he gave in and gave us the raise, but after that, in a month or so, he began hiring new people, students, that are payed way less than us. They are no way near our level, but they are cheap.