Hello comrades and welcome,

This will be my first in a series of posts designed to streamline, interlink & educate newbies on existing TRP concepts and add my own insights.

HB7 white dude, just turned 30. 5'11 175 @ 20% bf. Ncount around 50. Been studying and applying TRP for 3+ years with some success. Before TRP you could not have found a bluer beta.

Now to the meat.

Lifting is a LIFESTYLE. I cannot emphasize this enough for new guys. There is a reason very fit people are referred to as Athletes. Whatever level of investment and effort you think you need to bring to go from Zero to Hero in the Gym, quadruple it and then shut the fuck up.

I say that to say this. It is EASY to waste your time in the gym and hamster about your progress. I'd say 70-80% of dudes working out suffer from this fuckarounditis and it is not sufficiently emphasized in any of the material I studied.

Wasting time in the gym doesn't just delay progress but can create other negatives. Like the question us skinnyfat Bros usually ask ourselves: can I make it? Should I just quit?

Can't tell you how much time and emotional energy I could have saved myself, regarding Gym goals specifically, if I had just been disciplined and strict from the start.

So here you go. The Rules to Not Suck At Lifting:

0) Rule zero is just get to the Gym. Period. If all you do is buy a membership, walk in, spend 5 minutes procrastinating and walk out, fine. But do that 3-5 times a week until the habit is formed. Science Bros say habits can be made in ~6 weeks so get stepping.

Rain sleet or snow, sick or sad, busy or bored, swimming in pussy or INCEL.. get that ass to the gym anyways. Your God is Odin now and if you aren't in the temple of iron at least 3 times a week, KNOW that you will be excluded from Valhalla and it's your own stupid fault