BACKGROUND:

I’ve lurked on TRP for a few years now. I’m a freshman at a major University in the United States. The career I’m going into requires a 3.75 GPA or higher. As a result, I frequently utilize the tutoring services the school has to offer. Recently I had a HB9 tutoring me. This girl is a senior at the school; smart, nice rack, tight ass, petite, and blonde.

Typically in a tutoring environment - the student being tutored is in a beta position by default. It conveys a lack of knowledge and clearly displays that the student has more to gain than the tutor.

BODY

First, I saw my tutor. I looked her in the eyes, shook her hand, and I told her where I wanted to sit for tutoring right away. We started going over the material for my class and after five minutes it was clear I had already known all the content. The session was supposed to last an hour - and with fifty five minutes remaining I simply began inquiring with intent.

What does this mean? Every question you ask should have a purpose - particularly ice breakers. Answers to small talk must display high value and open up opportunities for you to tease and pass shit tests. By doing this, you become the engineer of the conversation. You ask questions knowing precisely where the dialogue will lead. This cultivates a dynamic where your responses implicitly qualify your SMV while her responses explicitly disqualify her SMV.

In other words: If the conversation were a chess game - you already know your strategy and are operating several moves ahead.

Example One:

I opened up on the HB9 by asking one of the simplest questions: “Where are you from” and this was the result.

Me: ”Where are you from?”

Her: Says some city in my state

Me w/ a smirk: “That’s so boring”

Her: “Hahah, I know I know.”*

we talk about some bullshit relating to her hometown for awhile

Her: “Where are you from?”

Me w/ a smirk: “Where do you think I’m from?”

Her: “California?”