Hi,

​

I'm currently in a dark place in my life and would be very thankful for some advice. I'm 21 and in a country where college is free.

​

I studied at a pretty shitty college for 2 semesters and decided its not what I want/the degree is not worth it and applied for CS at a better college in the same town. I didn't get accepted into the program because I thought the entry exam would be easy (dumb mistake). However I was able to get a job as a software developer instead.

​

I started the new job around September, this was when I met this girl which turned slowly turned into a onenitis.

​

I was not satisfied with my living situation because my roommates were always interrupting my sleep, and with the combination of sleep deprivation + huge stress at work I developed a depressive episode around december, which im still not out of as of now.

​

I could not concentrate/get shit done anymore and was fired from my job. I went to a psychiatrist and am now on medication (effexor) and therapy, which helped abit, but I still suffer from all possible depression symptoms which makes it really hard to function. The last months I was not able to be consistent with gym/work/social life because I just couldn't get out of bed and didn't function like a normal human beeing.

​

I moved back in with my parents in the meanwhile to avoid the toxic living situation.

​

Now onto the girl part, I had sex with the girl for the first time back in September. Looking back I ignored so many red flags its crazy.. good thing I didn't LTR her.

​

Here are a few:

Had sex on the first date, without condom (Yes I am dumb)

She is still in contact with her exes

I know both of her exes (not best friends whatsoever, but yes)

She travels to places alone

Even told me she hooked up with a girl once on a solo trip of hers